Train services at 13 stations to start from 7am on Sundays from June 5

SINGAPORE – From June 5 to Dec 18, train services at 13 stations along the North-South and East-West Lines will start an hour later on Sundays, except on public holidays. 

Train services will start by 7am instead of the usual 6am. 

SMRT said in a statement on Friday (April 15) that this is to enable project teams, track patrol teams and maintenance teams to gain the equivalent of 29 additional maintenance nights over the six-month period. 

Go to Source